BT Infinity review: is it any good?

bt infinity© BT.com

BT INFINITY is BT's unlimited superfast fibre broadband service, with a choice of speeds of up to 52Mb and up to 76Mb.

Our Rating
Features:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Overall
5 out of 5

From the latest offers to the last word on speeds, this review covers everything there is to know about the BT Infinity broadband service.

We've answered all the important questions that prospective BT Infinity customers should ask.

Special offers

BT often have introductory offer and gift cards to incentivise new customer signups, and they tend to offer better rewards for those signing up to BT Infinity than their standard broadband packages.

Recently they have tended to offer prepaid MasterCards called 'BT Reward cards', although offers change frequently so it can be worthwhile to keep an eye out.

Here are the latest BT Infinity offers:

Offer Terms
bt Get a £125 Prepaid Reward card and money off BT Unlimited Infinity 2, for £39.99/mth

Hurry! Offer ends 27 November 2017
£9.99 activation fee and 18 month minimum term applies.
bt Get a £100 Prepaid Reward card and money off BT Unlimited Infinity, for £29.99/mth

Hurry! Offer ends 27 November 2017
£9.99 activation fee and 18 month minimum term applies.
bt BT Unlimited broadband for just £23.99/mth

Hurry! Offer ends 27 November 2017
£9.99 delivery fee and 18 month minimum term applies.
bt Free phone line installation or reconnection worth £130Minimum term applies.

Grab these deals while you can using the "get this deal" buttons above, or find out more about rewards and deals.

Is BT Infinity available in my area?

BT Infinity launched in 2010 and now reaches over 90% of the UK, and they plan to grow that reach to 95% by the end of 2017.

As well as increasing coverage they are also improving performance. Recently the Infinity 1 package was upgraded, now offering speeds up to 52Mb rather than 38Mb as it had been previously.

Find out more about BT Infinity speed upgrade.

Find out if BT Infinity is offered in your area by entering your postcode below.

Postcode:
Enter your postcode above to check availability in your area.

How much does BT Infinity cost?

Those in covered areas can get the following up to 52Mb and 76Mb packages:

Package Broadband Contract term Upfront price Monthly price
bt Unlimited Infinity 1 + Weekend calls Up to 52Mb
Unlimited
18 months £9.99 £29.99
for 18 mths,
then £47.49
bt Unlimited Infinity 2 + Weekend calls Up to 76Mb
Unlimited
18 months £9.99 £39.99
for 18 mths,
then £53.99

For more information on the various package options, including bundling calls and TV deals, and the extras available, see our main BT review here.

Is it cheaper to get fibre elsewhere?

The BT Openreach fibre service, that Infinity is provided on, is also available from other providers, which means customers can get almost the same thing for a different price, elsewhere.

But whilst BT has introduced the 52Mb upgrade on it's cheapest Infinity packages, all other providers reselling BT fibre are still only offering 38Mb as their entry-level fibre deal, which makes a fair comparison that little bit more complicated.

The up to 76Mb fibre deal is the same across all providers selling it however.

Here's a quick breakdown of the main contenders selling BT Infinity in its various forms:

Packages offering BT fibre "up to 38Mb" speeds:

Package Broadband Contract term Upfront price Monthly price
plusnet Unlimited Fibre + Line Only Up to 38Mb
Unlimited
12 months Free £22.99
for 18 mths,
then £32.98
talktalk Faster Fibre Up to 38Mb
Unlimited
18 months Free £27.50
Sky Fibre Unlimited + Talk Up to 38Mb
Unlimited
18 months £29.95 £25
for 18 mths,
then £38.99

Packages offering BT fibre "up to 52Mb" speeds:

Package Broadband Contract term Upfront price Monthly price
BT Unlimited Infinity 1 + Weekend calls Up to 52Mb
Unlimited
18 months £9.99 £29.99
for 18 mths,
then £47.49

Packages offering BT fibre "up to 76Mb" speeds:

Package Broadband Contract term Upfront price Monthly price
plusnet Unlimited Fibre Extra + Line Only Up to 76Mb
Unlimited
12 months £25 £29.99
for 18 mths,
then £37.98
talktalk Faster Fibre (up to 76Mb) Up to 76Mb
Unlimited
18 months Free £30
for 18 mths,
then £32.50
Sky Sky Fibre Max + Talk Up to 76Mb
Unlimited
18 months £29.95 £30
for 18 mths,
then £43.99
bt Unlimited Infinity 2 + Weekend calls Up to 76Mb
Unlimited
18 months £9.99 £39.99
for 18 mths,
then £53.99

The wholesale product behind these packages is the same, and even the underlying physical engineering support is carried out by BT Openreach.

Because of this, every provider who resells BT fibre now has the option to resell the 52Mb service as well; although as mentioned, at the time of writing none of the other providers are doing so.

Give it some time and we may see it becoming available on a wider basis, which will allow for simpler comparison.

In the meantime, the other difference between the providers reselling BT fibre, whatever the speed, is that each have their own customer service, technical support (before calling in Openreach, that is), traffic management and usage policies, and different add-on features and benefits.

In other words, it was never quite as simple as comparing by price alone, as the providers listed above don't necessarily offer an identical service.

For that reason, we've written a separate guide to the differences between the providers reselling BT fibre here.

How fast is BT Infinity?

BT and Virgin Media are the only major UK infrastructure providers to offer FTTC (fibre to the cabinet) broadband throughout the country.

Both are using more or less the same technology: fibre to a cabinet, one of those green boxes on the street, and then copper - or coaxial in Virgin's case - cable from the cabinet to the home.

However, a slight difference in delivery - explained further here - means that BT advertised speeds of "up to" 52Mb or 76Mb - slower than Virgin's up to 100Mb, 200Mb or 300Mb broadband deals.

The difference in delivery also results in a difference in the actual performance speeds of both providers. And the speed difference has been very real - even when we bring Infinity 2 into the equation.

The most recent Ofcom research into speeds, released in March 2017, found the following averages:

Advertised speed Ofcom average speed
(over 24 hours)
virgin media Up to 200Mb 169.0Mb - 177.2Mb
virgin media Up to 100Mb 87.7Mb - 95.2Mb
bt Up to 76Mb 57.9Mb - 60.7Mb
bt Up to 52Mb 47.7Mb - 48.6Mb

SOURCE: Ofcom, March 2017.

Aside from the obvious speed differences between BT and Virgin Media, these figures demonstrate that fibre broadband connections are far less likely to see speeds drop over long distances or suffer problems with interference.

All in all both providers come much closer to delivering on the speeds they advertise.

Virgin may have the edge - for now - but both really do deliver.

That said, BT Infinity beats Virgin on speeds when it comes to uploads.

With their up to 76Mb deal, BT promise up to 19Mb upload speeds while Virgin Media deliver upload speeds of less than 10% of download speeds (their 100Mb and 200Mb deals have top upload speeds of just 12Mb).

Previous Ofcom tests published in March 2016 have also revealed the upload speeds on offer, and the averages achieved over a 24-hour period:

Advertised Speed Ofcom Average Speed
bt up to 76Mb
(19Mb upload)
15.2Mb
virgin media up to 152Mb / 200Mb
(12Mb upload)
12.1Mb
bt up to 38Mb
(9.5Mb upload)
8.5Mb
virgin media up to 100Mb
(6Mb upload)
5.9Mb
virgin media up to 50Mb
(3Mb upload)
3.1Mb

SOURCE: Ofcom, March 2016.

Please note Virgin's 152Mb service was upped to a 200Mb service during the period when the data for this study was collected.

A very small number of households may also have one of BT's two ultrafast packages, offering up to 160Mb or 300Mb.

Based on BT's fibre to the home technology (FTTH, also known as FTTP - to the premises), the cost of installation and taking the service meant that after a short period on sale in a very limited number of locations, it's not been available to order since.

Instead we're more likely to see BT pushing Fibre "To A Bit Further Than The Cabinet" in the form of 330Mb capable G.fast broadband technology. BT have just started to switch-on the pilot locations for this service, which currently covers 138,000 premises, and expect it to available nationwide by 2025.

For a fuller comparison of broadband speeds see our fastest broadband guide here.

Download limits

All of BT's broadband deals now boast unlimited data usage, a much welcomed changed from their previous rather stingy usage limits.

This is great news for keen users of streaming services like Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, or Now TV who no longer have to worry about running out of data.

Yet not everyone needs such generous data allowances. Whilst unlimited data packages are now pretty widespread, they are more expensive than capped plans. Meaning lighter internet users might be able to get away with a cheaper, albeit limited broadband deal.

For those who want to get a good idea of how much data they're likely to use - we've put together a guide here.

BT relaxed their traffic management policies for unlimited customers a long time ago and say they're "very proud" that everyone who takes their broadband can now download what they what, from wherever they want - and they won't be slowed down for doing so.

It's a bold claim from such a large provider, and one we've kept an eye on. For more on this visit our guide to fair use here.

BT Smart Hub

bt smart hub

All Infinity broadband deals now come with the BT Smart Hub, replacing the Home Hub 5.

Like the much earlier Home Hub 4, the router has been designed to cut out signal interference that can slow down wireless connections in the home.

The Smart Hub supports "next generation AC" standards on 5GHz, and the fastest available wireless protocols on the slower 2.4GHz band.

The simultaneous dual band signal means the router is able to provide two separate network connections - one for newer, faster, devices, and one for older equipment, or devices out of range of the 5GHz signal.

bt smart hub

In brief, this means devices that can connect at the fastest speeds aren't affected by older devices, mobile phones or other equipment around the home like remote controlled toys or microwaves.

The hub also boasts seven internal antennae - two more then the Home Hub 5, for more, stronger, connections - four Gigabit Ethernet ports, and a faster processor.

Each new Hub has slightly improved on the power saving ability of the last, helping to reduce consumption when the network isn't being used, without disconnecting the broadband - something which can cause havoc with smart equipment in the exchange, reducing speeds on what it detects to be an "unstable" line.

The Hub is also able to monitor the home internet connection; rebooting when it detects a problem to establish a fresh connection for your added convenience when surfing the web.

All in all, the BT Smart Hub offers far more than most other routers.

Do I need a BT phone line?

Another point worth noting is that, like the majority of broadband providers, BT Infinity subscribers need to have a working BT phone line and pay BT for their line rental.

We've included the cost of line rental with BT Infinity in the tables above - on its own it's £18.99 a month, which has become a fairly average figure compared to other providers. It's possible to bring that down by about 10% by paying for a year's line rental upfront, at a one-off cost of £208.80.

BT's line rental prices have remained unchanged since BT implemented their latest round of price rises, and as with their 2016 hikes, they're keen to point out that customers will benefit from extra services and better standards.

As a result of 2016's increases, BT are now rather unusual in including weekend calls with every broadband and phone package they sell; previously they'd often sold their capped data deals without any kind of inclusive call.

But while those getting Unlimited Infinity have the choice between adding evening calls to that allowance for £3.80 a month, or getting anytime calls for £8.99, those getting the up to 17Mb Unlimited Broadband package can only upgrade to the anytime bundle.

All customers, however, can throw in a Friends and Family International calls package for £1.65 a month as well as an International Freedom calls package for £7.80 a month, to ensure cheaper rates when calling abroad.

Is it worth adding BT TV?

BT TV is only available to those with BT Broadband.

While everyone with BT TV can get BT Sport, lots of the other extras are reserved for those who have BT Infinity.

That includes the bulk of the premium channels like Sky Cinema and Sky Sports, plus the HD packs.

Package Broadband Contract term Upfront price Monthly price
bt TV Starter + Unlimited Infinity 1 + BT Sport + Weekend calls Up to 52Mb
Unlimited
18 months £59.99 £29.99
for 18 mths,
then £35.49
bt TV Entertainment + Unlimited Infinity 1 + Weekend Calls Up to 52Mb
Unlimited
18 months £9.99 £39.99
for 18 mths,
then £48.99
bt TV Max + Unlimited Infinity 1 + Weekend calls Up to 52Mb
Unlimited
18 months £9.99 £44.99
for 18 mths,
then £56.99

What's more many of the extra channel options come with rolling contracts so it's possible to get a feel for paid for content without having to commit for a whole year.

There's more on BT TV in our full review here.

Verdict: Is Infinity any good?

BT Infinity broadband is superfast. But what's more it's a superfast service from one of the biggest broadband providers around, who have a reputation for high quality customer care and great add-on services.

That means 24/7 telephone support, and optional extras like Youview TV, online cloud storage, and free public wi-fi.

The deals compare fairly well with Virgin Media, and while other providers, including Plusnet and TalkTalk offer seemingly similar deals at lower prices than BT, they tend to come without quite so many perks.

And as we wrap up our BT Infinity review... Race to Infinity sounds about right.

For further reading check out our reviews of BT TV and BT bundles, or compare all of BT's packages here.

Comments

1
3 January 2016
Di Jonson

This site is rubbish - it is obviously a BT sponsored site as there is nothing detrimental about them here when obviously they are the ones causing all the problems! We have constantly dropping internet into the house, our wifi works fine through the Home Hub4. We have spoken to the usual friendly and helpful Indian customer support, who tell us to change the channel on the Home Hub to either 1, 6 or 11, despite the fact that on this site, the BT expert says that the HH will automatically scan for the strongest channel. Who is lying? I have a wifi checker on my mobile phone which tells me the signal is always strong within the house. BT only offer fibre to the cabinet, it is bog standard copper from there to the house. We could try changing to a different service provider, but they all piggy back from BT lines. Who cares about unlimited fast speed broadband when it doesn't actually make any difference if you can't keep a consistent and reliable connection. I have just tried to watch a live rugby match on BT Sport - first 60 minutes were fine, last 20 minutes just froze every few seconds - waste of time..... We are all being duped by BT - we have no choice but to put up with their lies and bad service. Unfortunately all companies are the same as once you are signed up they don't care.

27 May 2017
Michael Croot

I fully agree with all your comments . I too am on Infinity 2 with a Hub4 and have well below the advertised speed. Wi-Fi keeps dropping and if I move more than 7m away from the Hub I have no connection. I have complained to BT but it's like talking to the back end of an ostrich with its head in the sand. My most recent BT mess up is that my complaint about my Hub4 has been duplicated by them sending me a replacement Hub4 with an attached letter stating "We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Hub3". The phone conversation was that I was to get the new Smart Hub. The words BT and Smart should never be seen together, maybe it should be renamed DumbHub.

17 February 2016
stamgast

Well with bt infinity bt also has a minimun guaranteed speed. And if that's not being reached it usually is breach of contract this states on their site and on the emails they send to you after you get bt infinity.

4 January 2016
Choose team

Hi Di,

We're sorry to hear about your problems with BT. We do cover the difficulties faced by customers due to BT Openreach delays in articles such as this - <a href="http://disq.us/url?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.choose.net%2Fmedia%2Fguide%2Ffaqs%2Fbroadband-technical-support-delays.html%3AZLIqSlttjlXpNYxoQXc-kM-KvAk&amp;cuid=2412393" rel="nofollow noopener" title="http://www.choose.net/media/guide/faqs/broadband-technical-support-delays.html">http://www.choose.net/media...</a> and also issues with their customer service in articles such as this - <a href="http://disq.us/url?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.choose.net%2Fmedia%2Fguide%2Ffaqs%2Fbest-broadband-providers-customer-service.html%3ARaw87f2DC4zFhqSBqFvRYIQfnBs&amp;cuid=2412393" rel="nofollow noopener" title="http://www.choose.net/media/guide/faqs/best-broadband-providers-customer-service.html">http://www.choose.net/media...</a>

BT customer support may be suggesting that you try a different Wifi channel as if your neighbours are using the same channel that could be causing interference and dropped connections. It could be worth trying with an ethernet wired connection to rule out problems with the Wifi or your actual broadband connection.

We also cover different kinds of connection problems in this article which may be useful - <a href="http://disq.us/url?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.choose.net%2Fmedia%2Fguide%2Ffaqs%2Fbroadband-connection-problems-causes.html%3AMBjFTO-W_84EANZgBoaRwomspy8&amp;cuid=2412393" rel="nofollow noopener" title="http://www.choose.net/media/guide/faqs/broadband-connection-problems-causes.html">http://www.choose.net/media...</a>

Hope this helps.

8 January 2016
Di Jonson

Actually I don't see why we should have to 'fiddle' about with anything like channels just because they haven't got the right system in place to cope with increased useage - we pay BT a lot of money to provide a good service so they should be the ones who sort it out for us. They should own up that they just can't provide what they have promised, and as such we should all sue them for breach of contract under the sale of goods act!

2
29 December 2015
Fimble27

I have BT broadband only and have recently got a new smart TV. Unfortunately I can not get the Netflix to work on it. Netflix works on my smart TV upstairs and the iPad but not the new TV. I keep getting the error SW-2-5, something to do with my server. I have tried the shut downs and the turn broadband off and restarts, but still can not get Netflix, can anyone help?

3
11 November 2015
chrismhale

BT have still not been able to provide me with any broadband service, since I started paying for it at the beginning of August 2015. Despite numerous conversations with customer services in India, and an engineer visit, I am still waiting for a part at the exchange to be replaced.

4
29 September 2015
dingleburt

I struggled with a slow ADSL line for 2 years with talktalk, They sent numerous engineers out and finally fixed my line a few months ago. Now I connect at 20Mb/s however it's too late for them as BT are coming to install FTTP in a weeks time. ADSL is a nightmare.

5
20 March 2015
Max

One thing that they got wrong in the review was the statement that both BT and Virgin Media do FTTC which is not true. VM use DOCSIS 3.0 on a coax cable network. Very similar though.

6
23 February 2015
Nettles

I'm a BT customer. Infinity is available in my area and my local box is enabled, but BT have told me as I'm more than 1.1 miles from it Infinity can't cope with the distance and it won't improve my 3Mb speed I get on standard broadband. An independent comparison website has said distance has no impact and BT have more than likely sold all the capacity and are fobbing me off. Who is right?

29 September 2015
dingleburt

If you're only getting 3Mb's then you have a really bad line. You could try asking if FTTP is available to you. Failing that you could try to convince openreach to install a new copper line but it's a daunting task and you will spend weeks on the phone. It took me 2 years to get my line replaced but when they did my speeds went from 3Mbps to 20Mbps and that's an ADSL connection.

7
19 July 2014
wayne shearer

I've been with Virgin, TalkTalk, Sky and now joining BT. When I previously had Virgin fibre it worked flawlessly for the whole 18 months, but when I moved from Devon back to Durham Virgin was not available.

So in our new home we went with TalkTalk but moved to Sky shortly afterwards. (TalkTalk customer support is a joke by the way).

After having enough of living in a small village in the middle of nowhere we moved yet again but unfortunately Sky could not offer us fibre as there was no space on the exchange left. A problem that took Sky 3 weeks to inform us of.

So here I sit waiting for 6 more days to pass for my Infinity 2 with Home Hub 5. Fingers crossed this is the one :)

8
5 June 2014
johnnyb245

Worth noting it is Home Hub 5 now.

9
4 June 2014
johnnyb245

If you have BT already do they need to put in a separate (new) line or do they just change some wires at the cabinet?

20 March 2015
Max

No, they will not install a new line as all the new line installations are done at the cabinet. You will need a separate VDSL modem though.

10
24 May 2014
myself v2

Very well detailed guide. Will be switching from Virgin Media to BT very soon since the upload thresholds are just appalling. I can barely stream to TV for more than an hour before being throttled to less than 50% speeds. Just an awful business model for a supposed "access" provider. If there is stress on your lines, use our money for upgrading the infrastructure. This isn't rocket science for goodness sake.

11
8 May 2014
Dianne Campbell

I am thinking of changing to BT from Sky (had equipment now for 6 years) and they of course only want to look after 'New' customers! Just wondering on the TV/phone/broadband deal if I can record programs from the TV whilst watching a different channel.

9 May 2014
Choose team

See our BT TV guide for more on this <a href="http://disq.us/url?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.choose.net%2Fmedia%2Fguide%2Ffeatures%2Fbt-tv-infinity-youview-best-deal.html%3A5mdbFDambk7QcVUIdkiQwhNX2gg&amp;cuid=2412393" rel="nofollow noopener" title="http://www.choose.net/media/guide/features/bt-tv-infinity-youview-best-deal.html">http://www.choose.net/media...</a>

12
17 April 2014
Mackie B

I've been a BT customer for a few years and wanted a new deal but like somebody else noted, existing customers actually pay more, don't get the vouchers nor some of the options. This can equate to several hundreds of pounds. So much for loyalty. BT you need to keep customers as well as get new ones. I'm off elsewhere, to get the same internet AND save money.

13
7 February 2014
Richard

Ditched Virgin Media after months of problems. Ripping me off charging for (up to 120Mb) when in reality all they could deliver was my original 60Mb. Rude retentions department personnel when they finally get the message that a 6 year customer has finally had enough with their lousy service.

Waiting for infinity 2. In the mean time on BT broadband getting 10Mb unlimited I'm getting rock solid connection (absolutely unheard of with Virgin). I'm streaming Netflix to a smart TV, browsing on 2 tablets in the house AND a couple of smart phones.

Connects without any delay. And that's at 10Mb. I'm quite taken to the size and design of the Hub 4 it's so cute lol.

I'm glad I've changed to BT. Why sugar coat and go with a company that piggy backs onto BT in the first place. I'm glad I chose them.....
OK 1 niggle. The Indian call centres can be frustrating.

14
6 February 2014
gordonhudsonnu

The comparison with Virgin is meaningless as they drop your connection to 1.5Mb if you stream a movie for more than an hour. All they are providing is a 1.5Mb connection with the ability to burst occasionally to the upper limit. I know from experience with a 30Mb Virgin connection and a 16Mb BT ADSL2 connection that the BT was more useable more of the time.

18 November 2014
Zaza

True. And they keep saying long landline problems (50m to exchange). I left Virgin alone.

15
31 January 2014
Dillon Crowe

BT won't offer me the Sainsbury's voucher because for some unknown reason my address doesn't show up on the online postcode search. Their response is "tough luck, you can order over the phone but you won't receive the voucher" Really frustrating.

16
24 January 2014
Keith48

Just got infinity2 today, disappointed I loose signal after 9 yards. Beware.

17
20 January 2014
Bertha

How many items can you have connected to BT Infinity?

18
3 January 2014
jon

My dad had nothing but problems when he switched to Infinity, constantly cutting off. BT charge you top dollar for it... TalkTalk charge way less for the same thing, even beating BT on the line rental alone! If you go with BT then expect to get ripped off!

29 September 2015
dingleburt

It's not the same thing, BT's network infrastructure is superior to talktalk, lower pings, faster web browsing etc. You really do get what you pay for here and it's worth paying a bit extra for BT.

27 July 2014
richie

Jon ... Find out which equipment TalkTalk are using... then come back here. Lol.

16 April 2014
Naomi Huntley

BT are fine, I have had no problems with them and I'm on Infinity, maybe it's the way you set it up.

19
20 August 2013
Dave Prothero

Is it possible to run 2 TV's with the BT hub as you can with Sky?

13 October 2013
mshell

Yes, apparently you can use it on up to 4 TV's, but you need an adapter, as you will have to connect it to the same hub and watch the same channel on both/all the TV's (unlike Sky &amp; Virgin, where you can watch different channels on different TV's) apparently that option should be on it's way in the New Year (2014).

20
10 April 2013
Pablo Canales

I am a BT client, broadband 40Mb, my real download speed and upload speed are, 6.9Mb and 1.1Mb, respectively. After reading this article, I decided to move towards an fibre optic plan since internet speed could be more stable. Nice to have a &pound;40 voucher in Sainsburys for doing so. However it was more important the fact that I can shift from an optic fibre plan to my former plan if I move my flat to another without fibre optic.

21
25 March 2013
J Mckay

The &pound;100 gift card is not available to existing BT customers. Not fair!

22
25 March 2013
Karl

Just cancelled my contract with Virgin shocking bad customer service, 60Mb broadband and I was lucky to get 30Mb with Virgin and the final straw was when I phoned up and complained about the service to be then informed of a problem with my connection that would restrict me to 16Mb to nothing until August for 5 months, all this after being with them for over 10 years.

17 November 2015
Melvyn

Hi, Karl. Hope you're still happy with the change from Virgin to BT. We are still with Virgin after many years and are seriously thinking of giving up Virgin as again yesterday they were having broadband issues in my area, which also happened a month previous, I'm not entirely convinced that BT are the solution as some reviews aren't very complementary. What do you think after your change to BT?

23
10 January 2013
brian

Great review, lots of info. We have just ordered BT Infinity 2 and hope to see a big improvement over the very slow adsl line at the moment 2.65Mbps.

18 October 2013
SalsaChick

How long is it between line takeover and the broadband engineer visit?

16 April 2014
Naomi Huntley

Can't you set it up yourself and then you don't need an engineer to visit you at home. I am setting mine up wirelessly when it comes at the end of the month. Engineer goes to box in the High Street and then emails when the infinity is ready to use, - simples.

25 November 2013
Al

Just ordered fibre optic - earliest an engineer can come is mon 23 dec due to the demand.


» Read more of the latest news


» Search for more guides on broadband and mobile


Follow us or subscribe for FREE updates and special offers